Homepage



Marcel Dehaeseleer
Independent Researcher on JFK Assassination
- Official Biography -
Last Update 09/23/10

Version Française

Marcel Dehaeseleer Belgian Researcher
on the Assassintion of JFKMarcel Dehaeseleer was born in June 1965. He lives in Belgium in a small village in the vicinity of Florennes Air Base. A graduate in CAD/CAM programming, he joined the Belgian "Gendarmerie Nationale", the state countryside Police Force in 1996. Following the reform of the Police Force in the Kingdom in 2000, he has now become a Federal Police Officer with the rank of "Inspecteur" within a Federal Operational Support Unit based in CHARLEROI.

He had been interested in the Kennedy assassination in a passive way for a little more than fifteen years when, in April 2001 he started to take an active part and to publish through various web sites and newsgroups several articles and pieces of news on that topic.

His main fields of research are the following: the Zapruder Extant Film and the analysis of the various pictures taken in Dealey Plaza on November 22, 1963.
For a long time Marcel believed that the Zapruder film was original and free from any alteration. A few dying articles which refer to that firm belief can still be found on the World Wide Web (in some newsgroups). On November, 2003 a whole chapter of author Caroline Lebeau's book goes over some allegations regarding this issue of authenticity to which he hardly believes any longer. Marcel likes to introduce himself as an Independent Researcher, for he never stops swinging between both sides; on the one hand, those who follow the conclusions reached by the Warren Commission, and on the other hand the proponents of a large-scale conspiracy involving the highest realms of the US government.

His opinion is the following: there is some truth on both sides, which makes it hard to take sides. To decide definitively upon one or the other would be to show deliberately a lack of objectivity and by the same token would mean to deprive oneself of some of the pieces of news, true or false, fresh pieces of news popping up every day...

In the end, the 1090 (one thousand and ninety) days (i.e. three years) of cyber-conversations and contributions with researchers and renowned historians such as Jack White, Gary Mack, John Costella, Jim Fetzer, Clint Bradford, Rick Janowitz, Scott Myers, David Healy, Bill Miller, Ian Griggs, Paul-Eric Blanrue, John Simkin, etc. have reinforced a strange feeling inside him which was confirmed by a meaningful sentence published by François Carlier concerning the JFK-Assassination Researchers: "Most of them are not even on speaking terms". As a matter of fact, every researcher seems to look after their own interests and does not care much for other people's findings, not to mention the fact that for a minority of them Kennedy represents a "golden dead" and consequently any new development that could ruin their theory would thereby dry up a source of high income.

Among others Marcel Dehaeseleer deplores the restricted vision which is generally shared by the majority of French-speaking Europeans. Oliver Stone's movie JFK is the main reference for most of them. That film, which incidentally is excellent, is not exhaustive and lays out the facts superficially. Let's give credit to Stone for having tried to change things and succeeding in doing it. In the end, Stone managed his affairs with great courage. Running the risk of being totally discredited, he still faced up to things and gave the public a cult movie which is at the root of some Independent Researchers' vocations.

For several years Marcel Dehaeseleer has adopted an openly innovative thought process and carried out various experiments focused on the photographic equipment which is at the root of the films and photographs taken in Dallas on November 22, 1963. Among others, he had a variety of movie and still cameras - identical to those used by Tina Towner, Abraham Zapruder, Mary Moorman, Robert Earl Croft, Phil Willis, Charles Bronson, Marina Oswald, and others - brought back from the US.

"The Great Moorman Experiment", or "Camera Obscura Experiment", is one of the experiments which he initiated, and for which he drafted a protocol enabling other people to carry it out from a distance (without his presence on the spot being necessary).
The experiment that was carried out on November, 2003 at the fortieth anniversary of JFK's death, was greeted favorably by both the conspiracy theorists and the lone nutters (for reasons of their own). Historian John Simkin did not hesitate to call the "Camera Obscura" experiment a totally original and resolutely innovative experimentation.

Also, Marcel Dehaeseleer firmly believes that the unidentified man, usually named "Umbrella Man Friend" aka "The Cuban" aka "Dark Complected Man", could be Orlando Bosch Avila.

Marcel Dehaeseleer continues to regularly post his results on various American newsgroups. And that contributes to his being perceived as a freelance researcher with quite an atypical profile; simply because he is European and has his own approach to the JFK assassination that is altogether different. For that reason, it is impossible to remain indifferent to Marcel Dehaeseleer. When asked what his main quality is, he replies: "I am stubborn and firmly believe in my findings. Nonetheless, when I realize that I was mistaken on some points, I never hesitate to acknowledge it publicly".

His main convictions are the following: if the JFK assassination is indeed the result of a conspiracy, or a covert operation,... then there is little chance that we'll know really, sooner or later, who the instigators and principal actors were. It's a feature of such an operation that it does not leave any trace or, on the contrary, that it does leave numerous wrong tracks in order to mislead investigators into different directions, which will end up in deadlocks each time.

If the Zapruder film exists just as we know it, whether it be authentic or a complete fabrication, it is probably one of the major pieces meant to mislead generations of Researchers, be they Official Investigators or Independent Researchers.

Well, that's his opinion!

© 2001-2017 by Marcel Dehaeseleer & Copweb Research
Contact :
webmaster@copweb.be Homepage: www.copweb.be

Marcel Dehaeseleer
JFK Homepage
Copweb Research Belgium

Page d'accueil



Marcel Dehaeseleer
Chercheur Indépendant sur l'Assassinat de JFK
- Biographie Officielle -
Mise à jour 23/09/10

English Version

Marcel Dehaeseleer Chercheur Belge
sur l'assassinat de JFKMarcel Dehaeseleer est né en juin 1965, il habite en Belgique dans une petite bourgade du Namurois à proximité de la Base Aérienne de Florennes. Gradué en CFAO (programmation), il rejoint le Corps de la défunte Gendarmerie Nationale Belge en 1996. Suite à la réforme des Services de Police du Royaume, survenue en 2000, il est maintenant Policier Fédéral avec le grade d'Inspecteur au sein d'une Unité Fédérale d'Appui Opérationnel basée à CHARLEROI.

Cela fait un peu plus de quinze ans qu'il s'intéresse à l'Assassinat de JFK de manière passive et c'est en avril 2001 qu'il commence à participer de manière active et (via divers Sites et Forums) à publier divers articles et nouvelles sur le sujet.

Ses principaux champs d'investigations sont: Le film existant de Zapruder (Zapruder Extant Film) et également l'analyse des diverses photos prises le 22 novembre 1963 sur Dealey Plaza.
Marcel a longtemps cru que le film de Zapruder était original et exempt de toutes manipulations. Quelques articles moribonds, traînent encore sur la toile (sur divers Forums), et font référence à cette conviction. En novembre 2003, un chapitre complet du livre de Caroline Lebeau reprenait quelques affirmations relatives à cette authenticité à laquelle il ne croit plus guère. Marcel aime à se présenter comme Chercheur Indépendant car il ne cesse d'osciller entre les deux camps ; D'une part, les partisans des conclusions de la Commission Warren, et d'autre part, les partisans d'un Complot à grande échelle impliquant les plus hautes sphères de l'Etat américain.

Son opinion est la suivante: Il y-a du vrai des deux côtés et il est difficile de se positionner dans tel ou tel camp. Opter définitivement pour l'un ou l'autre serait délibérément faire preuve d'un manque d'objectivité et par la même occasion se priver d'une partie des informations relatives au sujet, vraies ou fausses, de nouvelles infos émergent au quotidien…

A l'arrivée, les mille quatre-vingt-dix jours (+/- 3 ans) de cyber-conversations et collaborations avec des Chercheurs et/ou Historiens de renom, e.a. Jack White, Gary Mack, John Costella, Jim Fetzer, Clint Bradford, Rick Janowitz, Scott Myers, David Healy, Bill Miller, Ian Griggs, Paul-Eric Blanrue, John Simkin,… ont renforcé en lui un sentiment étrange confirmé par une phrase de poids publiée par François Carlier concernant les Chercheurs sur l'Assassinat de JFK: "Ces gens-là, pour la plupart, ne se parlent même pas!". En fait, chacun prêche pour sa chapelle et n'a que faire du travail des autres. Sans compter que pour une minorité d'entre eux, Kennedy représente "un mort en or" et dès lors, toute nouveauté réduisant à néant leur théorie, réduit par la même une source de plantureux revenus !

Marcel Dehaeseleer déplore, entre autres, la vision restreinte qu'ont en général la majorité des Européens francophones. Pour la plupart, leur référence principale est le film JFK d'Oliver Stone ! Ce film, au demeurant excellent, n'est pas exhaustif et présente les faits d'une manière superficielle. Laissons à Stone le mérite d'avoir tenté de faire bouger les choses et d'y être arrivé. Finalement, Oliver Stone a mené son entreprise avec beaucoup de courage courant le risque d'être totalement discrédité, il a cependant fait front et offert au public un film culte à la base de quelques vocations de Chercheurs Indépendants.

Depuis quelques années, adoptant une démarche ouvertement novatrice, Marcel Dehaeseleer a entrepris diverses expériences relatives au matériel photographique à la base des films et photographies tirés le 22 novembre 1963 à Dallas. Il a notamment fait rapatrier des Etats-Unis une variété de cameras et appareils-photo identiques, entre autres, à ceux employés par Tina Towner, Abraham Zapruder, Mary Moorman, Robert Earl Croft, Phil Willis, Charles Bronson, Marina Oswald, etc… 

"The Great Moorman Experiment" ou "Camera Obscura Experiment" est une des expériences dont il est à la base et pour laquelle il a rédigé un protocole permettant à d'autres de mettre en œuvre celle-ci à distance (sans que sa présence sur place soit nécessaire).
L'expérience qui s'est déroulée en novembre 2003, lors du quarantième anniversaire de la disparition de JFK, a été accueillie favorablement par les deux camps (pour diverses raisons qui leurs sont propres). L'historien John Simkin n'hésite pas à qualifier l'expérience "Camera Obscura" d'expérimentation totalement inédite et résolument novatrice.

Egalement, Marcel Dehaeseleer croit fermement que l'homme, non identifié à ce jour, couramment appelé "Umbrella Man Friend" alias "The Cuban" alias "Dark Complected Man", pourrait être Orlando Bosch Avila.

Marcel Dehaeseleer continue de poster régulièrement le résultat de ses recherches sur divers Forums outre-Atlantique. Et cela contribue à ce qu'il soit perçu comme un Chercheur Indépendant au profil atypique; Simplement parce qu'il est Européen, et dès lors aborde l'Assassinat de JFK d'une manière radicalement différente. Pour cette raison, il ne laisse personne indifférent. Lorsqu'on lui demande quelle est sa qualité principale, il répond: "Je suis têtu et crois fermement en mes découvertes. Néanmoins, lorsque je réalise que je suis dans l'erreur sur certains points, je n'hésite pas à le reconnaître publiquement".

Ses principales convictions sont les suivantes: Si l'assassinat de JFK est réellement le résultat d'un complot, d'une opération undercover;… Il y a peu de chance que tôt ou tard on sache réellement quels en ont été les instigateurs et acteurs principaux car… Le propre d'une telle opération est de ne laisser aucune traces ou au contraire, de laisser de fausses pistes en abondance de manière à égarer les enquêteurs dans diverses directions qui nécessairement aboutiront chaque fois dans une/des impasse(s).

Si le film de Zapruder existe tel que nous le connaissons, qu'il soit véritable ou fabriqué de toute pièce, il est probablement l'une des pièces maîtresses destinées à égarer des générations de chercheurs; Que ceux-ci soient Enquêteurs Officiels ou Chercheurs Indépendants.

Tel est son avis !

© 2001-2017 by Marcel Dehaeseleer & Copweb Research
Contact :
webmaster@copweb.be Homepage: www.copweb.be

Marcel Dehaeseleer
JFK Homepage
Copweb Research Belgium